Knowing nothing in life but to be legit. Don’t quote me boy, cause I ain’t said shit.

What makes a woman a woman?  I think we can all agree it’s not what’s between her legs.  Not even a little really.  People who obsessively think that’s what makes you a woman are a serious problem, and they’re the ones who keep all women, cis and trans, oppressed.

So if it’s not that, then what?  Is it the “feminine” look?  This gets more to a social acceptance.  Trans women have to work towards being “passable” by most people’s standards to be accepted.  Masculine women deal with being called butch and lesbian.  Sure it’s okay to be a feminine woman, but does this make a woman a woman?

Attraction to men isn’t something worth even implying anymore.  Who you are attracted to has nothing to do with being a man or a woman.

So the question becomes what makes someone a woman?  Well what I keep coming back to is man and woman are mostly mental and social constructs.  This doesn’t make them bad things, not at all.  If they were, I wouldn’t feel such affinity towards one side or the other.  But I’ve known most my life my body is wrong for my gender.  My understanding of myself is that I am a woman, mentally, and socially I want to be viewed as myself.  Does that make me a legitimate woman?

I hope so, because I don’t really know any other way to show my legitimacy.  What do you think make a woman a woman?

Leave a Reply

