Steps

Today I am taking some big steps on a life long journey.  I am a transgender woman, and today I took the first real big step towards getting the body I always should have had.  I am also starting this blog to chronicle my journey and maybe help some others understand me.

I sit like so many before me typing away on an iPad in a Starbucks.  Not because Starbucks and iPads are the greatest, but because they are tools to help me on this journey.

Not every post on here will be about being trans.  This is a place for me to sort out the cacophony that is my mind.  I invite you to come along for the ride.  Welcome to my silent cacophony.

4 thoughts on “Steps

      • georgiakevin says:

        i read your post because i wish i had your courage to transition………………sigh i am soo much in awe of all of you who have and are transitioning…………….sigh just wish i had your courage. i think that you are wonderful to be on your journey. You go girl.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It took me years to get this far. But I can’t pretend to be who I’m not anymore, and I was going to die if I didn’t move forward. I wish I felt brave, but I accept it’s not easy. I will say embracing yourself is important, and encourage everyone to do the same.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

